Sankalp (Social Service club)

Sankalp - Social Service Club

"THE PRICE OF GREATNESS IS RESPONSIBILITY"

- Winston Churchill

In the era of self-centered thinking when the sense of responsibility towards society and the country is dying out SANKALP is a group that begs to differ. With the motto of "Service to those who serve others" Sankalp provides a platform wherein the budding managers offer their voluntary service in various social initiatives undertaken. Here is a snapshot of a few initiatives taken by the club.

  • Blood Donation Drive
  • Stem cell donation awareness program.
  • Education program for children from poor sections of the society.
  • VIDHI - the social case study challenge for B-School students.
  • Joy of Giving
  • Joy of Connecting - an initiative in collaboration with e-Vidyaloka to connect with the students from remote villages.

By constructive group work, we aim to slowly break the barriers of fear to act differently and nurture individuals who live upto their inner feelings and commitment for the betterment of society.

Senior Sankalp (Social Service club)

Card image cap
 
Sawant Girish Gopal

sawantg05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7798000242
Card image cap
 
Ganesh Rathod

rathods05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7972329496
Card image cap
 
Yash Goyal

yashg05@iimamritsar.ac.in

9549454211
Card image cap
 
Mayank Mishra

mayankm05@iimamritsar.ac.in

704202260

Junior Sankalp (Social Service club)

Card image cap
 
Shreya Mangesh Dharmale

shreyad06@iimamritsar.ac.in

7798769648
Card image cap
 
Tanisha Dawar

tanishad06@iimamritsar.ac.in

8875588892
Card image cap
 
Nikhil Kumar Banothu

nikhilb06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9912674164
Card image cap
 
Shweta Jain

shwetaj06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9643020531
Card image cap
 
Nikita Lodha

nikital06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9571974507