Students' Council

The Students' Council is a students' body whose main purpose is to represent and promote the interests of the students of IIM Amritsar. It acts as the bridge between the faculty, students and the administration serving as the platform of communication to advance academia in the institute. The Students' Council, with the help of the administration, performs its duties to manage and resolve the matters that arise within the students. Approval for creating a new club/committee is jointly taken by the students' council and administration. Any process of dissolution of a committee, impeachment of a member of any committee or amending the constitution is taken in presence of the students' council and the member of the committee concerned. The Students' Council also assists other clubs/ committees in conducting and organizing various co-curricular and extra-curricular activities or events. Students' Council members bring ideas, requests and feedback to the meetings; give students a voice using a democratic process; and make decisions which effects the institution. Students who participate in students' councils, under the supervision of a facilitator or administrator, learn about leadership, problem solving, and teamwork.

Senior Students' Council

Card image cap
 
Mr. Pranal Sontakke

pranals05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7620318860
Card image cap
 
Mr. Kushal Madke

madkea05@iimamritsar.ac.in

9867519079
Card image cap
 
Mr. Kabir Saharan

kabirs05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8560087355
Card image cap
 
Mr. Devendra Tayade

devendrat05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7045085770

Junior Students' Council

Card image cap
 
Mr. Rohit Singh Solanki

rohits06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9810528439
Card image cap
 
Mr. Siddharth M

siddharthm06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9600027865
Card image cap
 
Ms. Simran Bhotika

simranb06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9748037117
Card image cap
 
Mr. Soumyadeep Ghosh

soumyadeepg06@iimamritsar.ac.in

8961333480
Card image cap
 
Ms. Yashita Pruthi

yashitap06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9811685863