COE(Center of Entrepreneurship)

Center of Entrepreneurship

IIM Amritsar's Center of Entrepreneurship aims to create a think tank in the coming years. The center will be responsible for creating and maintaining a support system to nurture and develop innovative ideas of people within and around the campus. It builds an entrepreneurial ecosystem to co-create and sustain its impact.

Objective
  • To excite, encourage and motivate students towards the spirit of entrepreneurship
  • To crystallize new and innovative ideas
  • To instill entrepreneurial mindset among students
  • To nurture the budding entrepreneurs and develop the entrepreneurship ecosystem
  • To build strong faculty and research network in the field of entrepreneurship


Scope
The E-cell is responsible for entrepreneurship related activities (to ignite entrepreneurial spirits) and workshops (time to time). A list of various activities and workshops is mentioned below:
 

Activities(Round the year) Workshops(when needed) Major Events
  • Entrepreneurship Games
  • Movies and Theaters (related to entrepreneurship)
  • Impact talks and Expert Sessions (sharing stories of role models, entrepreneurs)
  • Running campus companies
  • B-Plan competitions
  • Creative Problem Solving
  • Idea Generation and Validation
  • Design Thinking
  • Decision Making: Effectual and Causal
  • Value Proposition and Business Model Development
  • B-Plan writing
  • Minimum Viable Products and Pivoting
  • Domain-specific workshops (Marketing, Finance, IT, IPR etc.)
  • Pitching
  • SHEntrepreneur
  • AGRIpreneur
(to help early-stage enterprises who feel the need of capacity building)

Outcomes

 

  • a sensitized student who is ready to take entrepreneurship as an alternate career
  • a manager with entrepreneurial mindset
  • real entrepreneurs case repository

 


Senior COE(Center of Entrepreneurship)

Card image cap
 
Akhil Chaudhary

akhilc05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8800481117
Card image cap
 
Ayush Mehar

ayushm05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8058711080
Card image cap
 
Shubham Shrivastava

shubhams05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7415346063
Card image cap
 
Suraj Pv Rajesh

surajr05@iimamritsar.ac.in

9930658060

Junior COE(Center of Entrepreneurship)

Card image cap
 
Neelam Gupta

neelamg06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9002373336
Card image cap
 
Mit Mehta

mitm06@iimamritsar.ac.in

6353755595
Card image cap
 
Parth Parwal

parthp06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9406868237
Card image cap
 
Saarvani Kotcherlakota

saarvanik06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9550076046
Card image cap
 
Akash R

akashr06@iimamritsar.ac.in

9003079518