Mentor Institution:
Tenders | Careers | In Media | Screen Reader Access | |       | Facebook

Placement Committee

The Placement Committee at IIM Amritsar is a student body which is responsible for carrying out all placements related activities. It is an elected body where the members are elected by students of the institute. It consists of a Bi-Cameral framework consisting of senior and junior members. It is a team of highly dedicated students, who work for a common goal of obtaining the desired placement offers for the students in terms of both profiles and organizations to work with. The Placement Committee looks into tasks like student brochure development, resume vetting, pitching, studentís skills-job mapping and placement related event organizing. Apart from these tasks, the Placement Committee at IIM Amritsar also conducts mock group discussions, interviews and workshops which equips the students to face the placement interviews and be industry ready. The Placement Committee also plays an important role in developing and sustaining a long term mutually beneficial relationship with the industry.


Senior Placement Committee


Ms. Himshikha Suhag
himshikha01@iimamritsar.ac.in
9650430240
Mr. Aditya Kumar Yadav
adityak01@iimamritsar.ac.in
8953040027
Mr. Chekkilla Sairam
chekkillas01@iimamritsar.ac.in
7013611018

Junior Placements Committee


Mr. Amit Kumar Pandey
amitkpandey02@iimamritsar.ac.in
8149000975
Ms. Nuka Bhavani
nukab02@iimamritsar.ac.in
9603034665
Mr. Paul K Nicholas
paulk02@iimamritsar.ac.in
9746414409
Mr. Abdulqadir Dula
abdulqadir02@iimamritsar.ac.in
8793015253
Mr. Ameya Tembhekar
ameya02@iimamritsar.ac.in
9096084525
Mr. Gnanadeep Damarla
gnanadeep02@iimamritsar.ac.in
9885633735
Mr. Vivek Kumar
vivekkumar02@iimamritsar.ac.in
8968310891