Placement Committee

The Placement Committee at IIM Amritsar is a student body which is responsible for carrying out all placements related activities. It is an elected body where the members are elected by students of the institute. It consists of a Bi-Cameral framework consisting of senior and junior members. It is a team of highly dedicated students, who work for a common goal of obtaining the desired placement offers for the students in terms of both profiles and organizations to work with. The Placement Committee looks into tasks like student brochure development, resume vetting, pitching, student's skills-job mapping and placement related event organizing. Apart from these tasks, the Placement Committee at IIM Amritsar also conducts mock group discussions, interviews and workshops which equips the students to face the placement interviews and be industry ready. The Placement Committee also plays an important role in developing and sustaining a long term mutually beneficial relationship with the industry.

Senior Placement Committee

Card image cap
Mr. Swarit Singh

swarits05@iimamritsar.ac.in

9582240885
Card image cap
Mr. Waji Arshad

wajia05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7987345390
Card image cap
Mr. Mehroze Soni

mehrozes05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7889133677
Card image cap
Ms. Saride Sumana Priya

saridep05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7036451933

Yogesh Relekar

relekarr05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8101358810

Jalaj Sharma

jalajs05@iimamritsar.ac.in

7566594571

Shashi Kant Singh

shashis05@iimamritsar.ac.in

9939392825

Kaushalender Kumar Varma

kaushalenderv05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8076318138

Bishal Ghosh

bishalg05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8961679294

Arpita Bharadwaj

arpita05@iimamritsar.ac.in

8460769775

Karthik Narayan

karthikn05@iimamritsar.ac.in

Nirav Wadhwani

niravw05@iimamritsar.ac.in